The Berenstain Bears Friendship Blessings Collection

Five Favorite Berenstain Bears’ Living Lights Stories

This blog uses affiliate links. Please read my disclosure policy.

The Berenstain Bears Friendship Blessings Collection is a five-books-in-one collection from the Living Lights series. This series from Zonderkidz is written from a Christian worldview and includes Scripture references and Christian values as the stories teach life lessons to young readers.

The complete books featured in this collection are presented with full-color illustrations and moderate sections of text for elementary-level readers. This book would be a wonderful gateway to early chapter books, as kids can read each story as if it is a chapter.

I especially like the addition of “Activities and Questions from Brother and Sister Bear” at the end of each story. This content include several questions for discussion, such as “Have you ever felt left out by a friend? What do you think God would want you to do when that happens?” There are also “Get out and do it” ideas for each story, with suggestions for crafts, physical activities, and other hands-on projects. This content opens the door to discussion between parent and child as well as ways to include the book into a homeschool language arts course.

This hardback collection includes the following stories:

  • The Perfect Fishing Spot
  • Reap the Harvest
  • Faithful Friends
  • Kindness Counts
  • God Made You Special

My son loves the Berenstain Bears, and I appreciate knowing that he is reading wholesome stories in Friendship Blessings Collection that teach valuable life lessons without coming across at patronizing or ‘preachy.’

The publisher provided a review copy of The Berenstain Bears Friendship Blessings Collection.

Share this:

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *